Awards committee

The awards committee is made up of five individuals from science and six from journalism. Membership is limited to a maximum of eight years. The Swiss Academies of Arts and Sciences are responsible for the committee’s offices and administration.

Members of the committee

Prof. Lukas Baumgartner, Institute of Earth Sciences, University of Lausanne

Katharina Bracher, Editor NZZ am Sonntag

Stefan Cadosch, President of the swiss society of engineers and architects and board member of the SATW

Nina Fargahi, Editor-in-Chief Medienmagazin Edito

Prof. Irene Hösli, Chief Physician, University Hospital Basel

Prof. Matthias Künzler, Institut für Multimedia, HTW Chur

Thomas Müller, Editor Radio SRF

Manuela Paganini, Editor of Radio Fribourg, President Young Journalists Switzerland (JJS)

Prof. Sébastien Salerno, University of Geneva

Christophe Ungar, Journalist RTS, Swiss Club for Science Journalism (SKWJ)